Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Good teachers set challenging tasks for their students.

Good mentors definitely set challenging tasks for their students. Teachers build hurdles in the students easy going. It helps them to enhance their life as well as grow into a versatile individual. There are several reasons for which challenging tasks shall prove benign. I agree to the statement if it completely aids to a student's learning and development.

When teachers allot challenging work to their student, they make a step towards making the student a more strong and ready for other such difficult tasks. By performing such tasks student can become immune to any other practical situation. They do not feel afraid of any further difficult situation. Good teachers think wisely and therefore set such tasks to help students grow and face any tasks.

Students under the guidance of such teachers makes them more confident to solve problems of real life. Whereas, other students who do not have guidance of good teachers may not have such concrete foundation. Students who are ready to face these challenging tasks are more likely to success. But, remaining might be afraid of the situation themselves.

Teacher plays a major part in the development of an individual. They should provide beneficial challenging tasks. Tasks that are challenging and not beneficial, then the teacher might not be classified as good mentor. The tasks that do not have a positive effect may even be deleterious. More tough situation might dishearten the individual. The mentor must make sure that the task has an positive outcome.

Good teachers set tough tasks to increase their intellectual and problem solving capacity. A teacher may be truly helping to shape future by providing these tasks. And, therefore they are called good. Good teachers set hurdles to make the student adaptable to any harsh situation in future. And that obviously makes them more strong and confident.