Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Good teachers set challenging tasks for their students.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the idea that teachers who are giving their students with challenging tasks are good teachers because they know that putting no limits and continuous practices make their students perfect and prepare for the future.

First of all, good teachers know that practices make people perfect. Therefore, they assign hard homework and tasks for their students to make them valuable ones in the future. Challenging tasks can teach many things for students, not only about the task's outcome. Students need to work hard to complete the task. Working hard does not easy because it requires physical and mental energies such as sitting for a quite some time and thinking deeply. These kinds of practices develop students’ personal abilities that can help them to deal with many problems in their future life. This is one of the key factors that teachers should teach their students, and good teachers teach it for their children in their own ways such as homework with hard tasks.

Furthermore, good teachers know that there should be no barriers for students such as I cannot do this and it is not a thing that I can solve. An immature person has thoughts about their strength and pretends to set a limit themselves. Children might not think about breaking the limit. Thus, teachers play a key role to solve this barrier issue. Good teachers can help students to pass their limits by challenging tasks that are bigger than their limit. For instance, when I was an elementary school student, I was overweight. I did not want to play team sports because of my overweight. However, my teacher made me join a soccer club. Saruul, one of my friends, and I often went to a park with a soccer ball and enjoyed kicking the ball. After school, we had a team practice and run around a playground. Our coach gave us a lot of feedback and taught us strategies and tactics. I spent much time to practice. As a result, I reduced my overweight and became one of the good soccer players in my school. I could deal with my barrier by challenging it.

In summary, I strongly consider that good teachers set challenging tasks for their student to make them successful in the future. I recommend that every teacher should challenge their students with hard tasks.