Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

By and large, every person in the world has been creating his/her life with the decisions which s/he makes. These decisions are directly related to the thought and condition living. There are many controversial debates about when young people better able to make their decisions about their own life. While some people claim that the youth are better able to make decisions about their own lives, the others oppose this idea and believe that in the past young people could do it too. To my way of thinking, the young people have better chance to make their decisions by their own because not only so dependent to the family is decreased that they can think freely, but also societies bring up a situation for deciding independent easily.

The first reason which should be stated here is that parents, especially fathers, were the foundation of each person's life and no one could not disagree with him, actually that was a kind of dictatorship. If people did not do his intention, they would be rejected by the family members which means no support in life that made living intolerable. The support of the family and acceptance by them was very crucial in the past and without their support, there were rejected even by the people in the town. For instance, my father's grandmother has an aunt who lived in Moscow, in her teenager's years she felt in love with a man and the fathers of both of them were unintended to marry with each other; however, they did and they lost the support of their families. They did not have money for continuing their life and they could not find a job and eventually they dead in the snow and cold weather of the Russia.

The other point worth discussing here is that in the past the economy of the families was based on the farming and shepherd, so children were brought up and grown up to help their parents in their profession. Today, with developing technology and creating various job opportunities each person is working in his/her interested profession and teenagers are not forced to learn the job of their parents. To exemplify, my grandfather was working in grapes garden of his father unlike his wish, he had no chance to make a decision about his job, his house and even the girl who wanted to married. This was a tradition in their culture to get a wife at the age of 20 for men and get a husband for women at the age of 15. The society did not let them to make their own decide and seek their own wishes.

To put all in one, the dictatorship of the families and especially fathers and the condition of the societies were mixed to force the youth to adjust even their personal and unimportant prefers based on the family and society forces.