TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, teaching is not a profession, it is a mission and teachers are the heroes of the communities. The significance of teaching is known from the old days and the important role of the teachers was known even in the ancient periods and teachers have been appreciated almost in every society. There are many controversial debates about when teachers were more appreciated and valued by societies. While some people claim that teachers were appreciated in the past, the others think it is not true. To my way of thinking, teachers are more appreciated today than before because not only so educated are the people that know the importance of teachers in the society, but also the governments try to support and protect them more than any other time.

The first reason which should be stated here is that the number of educated people has increased meaning that they know the importance of education and try to support and encourage their children to go to the school and then a university. In this way, they know the bases of each education system are teachers and almost everybody has some experiences with teachers in the past. For instance, one may remember how a teacher described the meaning of life while the other teachers bothered him. To exemplify, my grandfather was a farmer and he had never studied at the school. Although he thought teachers are great society members, he never faced with my father's teachers and never told them a kind word. One of my father's teachers was a great man studied at the most prestigious university in my country and because of his knowledge about my father's talent, motivated him to study mathematics as his major. Now my father remembers him as a great man and says if the teachers got more appreciation, they would teach and motivate children perfect and always my teachers are appreciated by my father and other students' parents.

The other point worth discussing here is that governments try to provide the best facilities for teachers and make a calm life for them. It is the result of the wars in the past and the situation of some non-developed countries like middle eastern countries because it is a proven fact that if teachers have a lot of financial problems, they will be indifferent and could not teach to the students and the morality in the society would be destroyed. However, in the past teachers were not supported by the government as much as today and teaching's value was supposed like other jobs.

To put all in one, teachers have been appreciated always and in every period, but their value is known today and both of people and governments try to protect and support and appreciate them as much as possible.