Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Is it easy to make decisions? Especially if this is belong to something important in our lives like jobs, study, and social? When I was young I was completely depend on my parents to make decision instead of me in contrast, my daughter is completely independent in her decisions. Why? For several reasons.

First, Teachers today explain and teach kids since elementary school how to be independent in decision making and to be responsible on it and this continue till the student attend the collage. or instance my daughter make decision to attend drama club every Tuesday and she tell her teacher about her passion about theaters and I just sign her paper for admission in contrast, when I was in her age I can’t even make any simple decision like if I want to attend any extra classes without ask my mom. This because in our school always never teach us how to be independent and never build our personalities.

Moreover, young people today try to take their own finance responsibility because they need more money to support their study which it’s hard to their parents to provide it. Plus, their needs became more specially with sustained advent of technology as new version of phones and laptop be available in high prices while in past our parents take the whole responsibility to cover our needs. This in turn, affects our decisions make. My nephew is a good example of this, he starts work as front disk in company in Washington DC and he take the metro every day for his work and then for his collage this makes him more independent person and take on his shoulders all the responsibility for decisions making according to his work and study.

In sum, I personally believe today young people are more able to take their own decision than in the past because they have been teaches how to be independent in their lives and because they are work beside their study.