Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Throughout history, young children almost depended on older people to make a decision. Bypassing time, the condition changed and they became the most independent. Although some groups of people hold an opposite view and they claim, the juveniles are not able to make the decision yet, some strongly disagree. From my perspective, the idea od the first group seems more correct. I will elaborate on my points of view in the subsequent paragraphs cogently.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that young people respected more to older in the past. Hence, they preferred to be silent in front of their parents and their ideas because it might be impolite behavior, especially in traditional families. Although bypassing the time and changing the culture of society, they recognize that it is their right to decide for their life, some individuals continue the old fashioned way still. For instance, my mother says in the past, they were not allowed to have a particular job and separated their family since it has a terrible view.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating this issue is that nowadays communication has been developed and youths could take fress information about how they can reach their goals. Therefore, it strongly helps them not only do take the decisions by themselves but also achieve greater success. Without the development of technology has precipitated these much of independency. On top of that the results of the study on Tehran University, one of the most prestigious universities in my country, revealed that how much the connection of juveniles increased with the other world people they get more confident, they are enough mature to decide bout their lives. However, the limited knowledge and communication with the rest of the world confide the youths to their families and being dependent.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that today by promoting the levels of international communications and altering the traditions and culture of society, the young people seem more sure about their ability to point their fate by deciding about their own lives. Consequently, the country will not have a more powerful force if did not let them decide by themselves.