Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Cars have always been an inevitable part of today's life, since they facilitate our lives by reducing the amount of time which is required to reach a place rather than walking or riding the bicycles. With this in mind, some people may hold this opinion that the number of cars would increase in near future due to the great demands, while others look at this concept from a distinctive perspective and believe that there will be fewer cars. Personally, I subscribe to the latter groups for quite a few reasons which are as follow.

First of all, the number of cars in use will become fewer because of the presence and development of public transportation systems in all societies. By this I mean, developed taxies, buses and trains can supersede the great number of cars that individuals may use. As an implication of this issue, government and institutes attempt to solve the fundamental problems such as air pollution and traffic jam in most of the cities. Focusing on public transportation vehicles and encouraging individuals to use them frequently, enables organizations to overcome these troubles. To illustrate my point, I would like to provide the results of one study on this topic. It shows that the countries in which organizations improve the quality of public transportation, people are more willing to use them instead of their own cars and its result in much bigger scale demonstrates the drastic reduction in using cars in the upcoming twenty years.

Another equally momentous point that should be mentioned is that, the famous companies like Uber and Google are trying to provide a remarkable service for all people from any social status all around the world to access and use the airline taxies which are as cheap as regular ones. What I mean is, cars can be replaced by helicopter taxies in future. This service will definitely discourage people to use their own cars and its outstanding benefit is that people can commute in quite a bit shorter time between their houses and offices. Hence, the fewer cars will be used in future thanks to the innovation of such creative organizations that try to increase the quality of life for people.

In conclusion, according to the reasons that mentioned above, I strongly believe that fewer number of cars will be used in future rather than today. Since not only can developed public transportation systems persuade people to use them in order to solve the problems of traffic and air pollution, but future airline transportation also can be an alternative to their cars.