Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The debate on whether the number of cars will decline in the future or will increase has garnered a range of views. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to check the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people posit that the number of vehicles on the roads will decrease noticeably in the future. On the other hand, some others take the opposite side and disagree. From my vantage point, I agree with the former. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be considered is that the prices of vehicles in the global markets are climbing remarkably. As a result, the demand for cars will cut. Moreover, the cost of fuel for cars keeps going up. For instance, many researchers in the crude oil market have confirmed that the prices of fuel will climb in the following years and the price of a single crude oil barrel is going to be more than 100 dollars.

Secondly, another reason which deserves some words to say is the environmental issue. Many environmental activists are calling to depend less on cars and use public transportation instead. Even though the usage of cars would save time much, the amount of pollutant emissions from these vehicles has reached millions of tonnes in many cities. A vivid example which can shed light on the subject is one from my research experience, in the last year, I had researched the air pollution issue. However, the research has revealed that about 70 percent of the total amount of carbon dioxide is from vehicles.

To warp it up, contemplating all aforesaid reasons, one can soon realize that the number of cars on the roads will decline in the future due to environmental issues and an increase in fuel cost.