Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The world is changing, people are moving from the country to the cities in search of better job opportunities and a better life. Our cities are getting bigger because of the large amount of new citizens flowing into them. The demand for transportation is going to increase in our towns and cities. I believe that in twenty years time there will be more cars than there are today.

To start with, the number of cars will increase due to the migration of people from the country to the cities. The increasing concentration of people in our cities creates needs for quality forms of transportation. Public transport is good, but what people really desired is the comfortable and privacy that a car can provide. Take, for example, the American way of life, in all American large cities exist meaningful and efficient ways of public commute. Nevertheless, the system of public transportation has not really being developed to its fullness, due to the fact, that cars are easily available and affordable. In addition, cars are also fast and sometimes even cheaper than using public transport.

Moreover, cars companies are not going to stop making profits from their sales. It is a huge business car selling. The system will collapse if the dealing of cars were to decrease. Car companies are adapting. For example, global warming is creating new challenges and in order not to lose earnings the car companies are turning green to keep up the sales of cars now and in the forthcoming future. Furthermore, If a person has the means, and wants to be sympathetic to the environment, then he will buy your new technology car. What will happen with the old car? You will have to sell it, it will become one more car into the streets of the city.

To conclude, cars are here to stay, because we love them. We love the privacy and autonomy that they give us