Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of opinion whether in future the fewer cars in use than there are today. In my views, i am disagree with the statement that there will be fewer cares in use than that of today in 20 years. Instead, i feel that their will be growth of cars in future. I feel this way for two reasons which i am going to discuss below.

First of all, Many graphical representations today predicts that the growth rate will not be decrease any way since the worlds population is increasing day by day. As the population increases, the demands and the consumption of services is also hikes. Almost all the people belongs to middle class and upper class holds a car. Every family has a primary means of transportation and that is car itself. My personal experience is great example of this , When i was a child, my family people use to travel by using bus, trains. But after few years, my father bought a car and it was easy means of travelling for us. As we can see the growth of population. i is unlikely that the growth of car can be decrease.

Secondly, There are many cars invented today which runs on electricity. Those cars are called as E-Cars. Natural resources like petrol, diesel are decreasing day by day due to excessive consumption. Also, the price has been culminated to different level and petroleum based cars also produces air pollution in area. To cure this, people will simply start using electric cars so that the pollution, petroleum charges can be avoided. As i said before, the car is totally worth means of transportation for people, so it could not be avoided by them. Many major companies like mercedez, Tesla are taking an initiative to built an electric based cars so that people starts using them for travel. For instance, When i visited the city pune in india, the diesel cars are banned there. despite that, people were using CNG as well as Electric Cars to large extent. However, If the car provides a reliable convenience to people, then people will not ignore using the cars which based on electricity and CNG.

All in all, due to the increasing population and demands of people, the car would not be ignored by people. Considering the petroleum factors, those petroleum cars can be replace by CNG and Electric Cars.