Do you agree or disagree with the following statement.In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Cars have become a basic mode of transportation for many of us because it is more comfortable and prevents us from outside environment which is important when there is rain outside. In my opinion, the number of cars is going to increase further rather than a decrease in twenty years from now, and that is why innovators are constantly developing new means of public transportation. The reasons for my opinion are mentioned in the following essay.

First of all, more people are now capable of buying cars than those 30 years ago. In other words, more people can afford a car nowadays than previously because poverty is reducing throughout the world. Various Government schemes all over the world have decreased poverty from 60% in 1970 to just around 20% in 2017, according to a recent survey. Now, a major percentage of the population lives in a middle-income level rather than below the poverty line. Consequently, more people want to enjoy the benefits of having a car because they can afford it.

Furthermore, the cost of the consumer vehicles are very low and are going to decrease more in the future. Many of the automobile companies like Maruti Suzuki, Toyota, Ford Motors, etc., are constantly developing new techniques, models, or technology which would further reduce the cost of a car in the future. This would allow even the people who are in lower middle-income level to buy a car easily with a car loan or even without it too. So, as a result, the number of cars would increase.

The reason why people buy cars is that public transportation is not fast and people generally get to work late, they are sometimes dirty and not at all comfortable because countless people traveling at the same time, this problem is amplified especially in a highly populated city. However, as the Government of each and every nation knows this, they are encouraging the scientists and inventors to develop a better means of public transportation that is more comfortable, reliable, clean, and fast.

In the end, because of the decreasing poverty throughout the world and cheap availability of the cars in the future, I think, the number of cars will increase until a good and reliable means of public transportation isn’t made available by Government.