Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Transportation plays a very important part in our daily life. We start our day looking for transport to go to school, office, etc. In my view, the numbers of cars will increase in the coming 20 years. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, driving will become easy in coming years because of some big companies like Nvidia, Intel are working on the driverless car then it will be very easy to operate that we just have to put the destination and it will automatically take the user to the endpoint. Those people who do not know how to drive today and take public transport for their daily commute can easily reach their destination by a driverless car. Owing to the bad condition of public transport today, numbers of cars will increase. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I don't know how to drive a car, so for my daily commute to the office, I have to be dependent on either bus or metro train. Almost every day, I face the issue that either bus is not on time or metro has some technical problem, so it will be running out of schedule. I do not have any choice as I don't know how to drive, but after the launch of the driverless car, I don’t need to worry about anything and I can reach office on time. As a result, I will get more time at my office and eventually efficiency will increase.

Secondly, taxi services are becoming a good source of income not only for a myriad number of taxi drivers around the world but also for the big companies like Uber, Ola, Didi-Chuxin, etc., who are providing a platform for these services. For instance, about ten days ago, I was traveling in Uber going to Dominos for pizza, I talked to the driver and asked whether he is happy with his job. He said, he is very happy and earning sufficient for himself and his family to live a happy life which was difficult before Uber. He also said that he motivated some other friends to start providing taxi services via Uber or Ola platform, not only they are providing a service platform to connect to the user but also providing other benefits like health insurance for drivers, accidental car insurance. Therefore, in this way, the number of cars will also increase as well as employment.

In conclusion, I believe that a greater number of cars will be visible on roads in the coming years. This is because driving is becoming easier and easier, and because it is a very good source of income for a large amount of public round the globe.