Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Even though many sociologists and some of the people argue as if it is a general truth that the phenomena which occur around us especially around the world don’t related to us and we don’t need any information about them, I firmly recommend that when live in a same planet, we have to be aware of everything that happen even they don’t impact on our daily life. People should know and follow all events that happen. Due to helping to survive and help damaged people or regains and also this makes take more knowledge and information. And believe it or not, the humanist characters force him to uncover and explore what happen in world that he is living. I will elaborate my idea with some significant reasons in the following paragraphs.

One of the meaningful reasons coming to my mind at first is that if people or societies follow natural or artificial events, they can try to help or give some condition and circumstances to that community for obtain better facilities. As an example, last month in our country, Kermanshah city, there was a catastrophic event which most of the families’ house destroyed and about six hundred people died. Needless to say, most of the countries around the world gave and sent some necessary tolls and foods to this cities. This way not only helped and prepared their basic requirements, but also they became more happy sue to other people paid attention to them.

Another my remarkable reasons is that when we want to start some projects or plan in large scales related to international, we need more data and information which helps us to what thing are connect to our project. For example, as I am a student in university, I select my thesis with polluted environment topic, when I wanted to select my subject, I was aware what happened in shore Pacific Ocean and many debris and plastics deposited on that and international government and some NGO groups decided to clear and collect them. As a matter of fact, these recent news in TV shows helped to find more information and also I joined in these groups.

As you can see, we are connect to a chain of events that we should be aware of all of event widely.

As a result, as we live in a same planet that most of occurrences are similar and might happen in our society or not. Actually some events have terrible subsequence which as a human we should know and help to improving that situation. As I am a sensitive person I often follow recent events that happen around the world.