Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The modern life offers people a lot of knowledge and we should use this expertise wisely. Personally, I think that it is crucial to be aware of what is going on around the globe. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First if all, it can help people to increase intellectually and socialize easily. When a person has wide ken, he could be interesting to talk with, and so he can make a lot of friends. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I enjoy reading the National Geographic magazine. I learn about other cultures and political affairs all around the world from this written source of knowledge. When I meet new people, I can always maintain a conversation on barely every topic that they would like to talk about. As a result, I have established great relationships with a myriad of interesting people with different background from different cultures. That is why I am certain that citizens should get to know what is happening around them.

Secondly, when travelers know about political affairs that are happening in other parts of the planet, they can vacation safely. Through television programs and the Internet, people can learn about conflicts in other counties and therefore, do not travel this direction. For instance, as I said above I read a magazine that describes not only environmental problems but also provides information about wars on the Earth. In this way, when I plan my vacation, I avoid taking a trip to destinations that can be dangerous. This is incredibly important for me since I always take my children with me. Although some individuals argue that watching to international news can be stressful, it helps travelers to ensure that their vacation will be safe for them and their families.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that general public should know about events that take place around the world. This is because it can help them to communicate with others, and have a secure life.