Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

World is the pool of information about anything that you can imagine or not. Our behaviors are based on the information that we have about different subjects. Therefore, knowing about events which are happening around the world is very important. In my opinion, I do agree that getting some information about events happening around the world is very important because of two main reasons.

First, there is cohensive relation between all events around the world. Nobody can say that a event is not my bussiness. We can not igore the events because they do affect other events which they have some impacts to us. For example, I remember, last month, I and my father was wathicng TV economic news. We heared that there is an economical disaster in China. My father states that change the TV channel; saying that it is realy time-consuming to watch news about a disaster in a country which is far from our country, Iran. After two weeks, we hear that our country got in a really trouble because of decreaing in oil exporting to China. Our government had to increase ordinary people taxes. After this events, my father told me that he really made a mistake about The news about China and we understood that every news ,which we can not even imagine, can affects us. As you can see, there is a vital connection between all events; So it is important to have some informatain about any events all around the world.

Second, human-being are sociable specis and because of that they need some information to help the people who are aound them. If we have some information about an event which our friend or our family member cares, it is important to get that information to inform him or her. For instance, I remember, last year, when I got an email from decreasing the value of gold, I forward the email to my friend Sam who had a lot of golds in his home. He sold all of his gold based on the information which I gave to him and he prevent himself from an economical disaster. After that, he really apreciated me because of this information. As you can see, sometimes an event which is not important to you, can be considerable for your friend or others.

To sum up, It is important two got any information even we do not care them at the moment. I hope that one day, there will be not any bad events.