Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Working is necessary to earn our basic needs but more important is to enjoy while performing it. Jobs are very stressful sometimes that most people do not get time for themselves. Some enjoy working the entire week whereas I prefer to work for lesser days in a week for the reasons which I will explore in the following passages.

To begin with, shorter working days give more time to spend with family and children. Working full time can be hectic and it could create problems at home for not able to deliver time that kids and family deserve. On off days, people could go to parks, museums or watch movies and spend some quality time with loved ones. Hence, it maintains the relationship with love and caring for each other. for example, my husband these days is working shorter hours, we could give more time to ourselves, our children and friends. We could reunite with friends after a long gap of three years.I am happy that we got our social life back.

Furthermore, shorter working hours could benefit people's health. They could spend more time in gyms, working out or doing exercises at home. it is healthy to both mind and body. Working for a full time could impede mind growth as works are stressful most of the time. For instance, just after college, I started working full-time for two years. And in those, years I could rarely give time to myself, I was so restless and my mind was exhausted all the time. Thus, I decided to quit my job and I took a job with shorter working days, now I feel fresh and I can do better on jobs too. This example demonstrates effectiveness in your mind and body.

in conclusion, I agree with the statement that lesser worker hours are better than full-time jobs because it gives more time for our family and friends, and because it is healthy to mind and body.