Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It’s a waste of money for the government to fund space travel or space exploration.

Give specific examples and details to support your answers.

Human has always been instinctively curious about the world he lives in from the beginning of creation and this concept has to lead him to ask a various list of related questions even when answering to many of them is not easy. One of the most noticeable ones of this questions was about the neighbors of our lovely planet, Earth. Therefore, the human started a comprehensive research in this field chronologically. He wanted to discover as much as possible about the other planets atmosphere, existence of life, geography, and every single component that helped him in finding a more complete realization. This passion has always been with the human even till now. In our modern age when the sciences, specifically astronomy, are developing continuously, the governments spend great amounts of money for space travel or space explorations whereas some people believe it’s a monetary waste in spite of the group which finds it necessary because of future probable occurrence. According to which I anticipate about future, space financial investment is the way to go and I will try to explain my reasons to which I think are the most important ones in continue.

During recent years, an intensive worry of the human has always been various aspects of the future generation. Within all these aspects, the future population is the main matter of discussing. The divinations illustrate the truth that in near future, the human would not be able to continue living on this planet as a result of the shortage in the settlement. At this point, he should know all the information required for transferring to another planet. Through which vehicle, this journey starts to become possible? Where is the destination? Are all the vital needs of human accessible there or not… Responding to all these is not possible except with previous research via space exploring. On the other word, space exploration is a so much promising step into future human survival.

Another possibility that should always be considered is space incidents which can threaten human existence. Meteoric impact, alien attack, Earth atmosphere changes, and many other similar concepts are no longer a fresh word to people nowadays. Providing an exhaustive data about them needs a long time energetic accompany of space scholars to finally prevention from the unknown abrupt space-related problems becomes possible.

So according to reasons I defined earlier, I think space exploration is not only crucial for human beings but also essential for frequent presence of them. Accordingly, governments should assign an appropriate amount of budget for space exploring research to not only help present individuals but also to survive future generations. As a strategy for convincing that opposed group of people, these governments should enhance human-related knowledge by extending scientific announcements like Tv shows, posters, books or lectures.