Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

It is part of human nature to create and build the thing to help us to do the tasks faster and easier. Some people think that life is easier and more comfortable today while others do not think so. Personally speaking, I completely agree to the idea that nowadays life is much easier than our grandparents childhood time due to several reasons. Today computers and automatic machines and developed transportation help people to do their tasks as easy as possible. I will elaborate more on next paragraphs.

First of all, computers make human lives easier and comfortable. Thanks to advent of the computers, people can do their shopping online and when they want, on holidays or midnight it is not important and this makes the life easier. People are able to pay their bills on their small computers, cell phones. This is a comfortable way of doing daily tasks. Computers diminish the distances between people all around the world. For example, nowadays I am able to apply for a job opportunity in another country like Canada so easily when I am leaving in China. I have the chance to talk with the professors living in various cities of Canada in a day.

In addition, automatic machines are another facility to ease human lives. Automatic machines aid people in diverse fields like agriculture, cleaning huge buildings and so on. Not only do these machines help farmers to make the producing process easier, but also they make this process much faster. There is no need for numerous people to do this kind of work and these machines do their job as well as possible. Furthermore, they do their task on time and they can do it all day in different parts because they do not become tired like humans.

All in all, it is part of life cycle that human always try to invent new things to ease life and do the tasks as fast as possible. Today life is easier than in the past owing to computers and automatic machines which are above-mentioned. Human beings like comfortable life.