Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Within recent decades, movies and television have developed rapidly, becoming handy and popular, changing many aspects of people live. However, views differ considerably when it comes to whether movies and television have more negative effects or positive effects. While there are a lot of people believe that movies and television have more negative effects in terms of the way young people behave, I consider that movie and television have more positive effects.

To begin with, movie and television give young people an approach to know the world. With the development of movie industry, people can watch almost each and every types and kinds of movies producing from different country. In that way, youngsters can learn different cultures. Take myself for example, in the sparse time, I would like to watch French movie. Trough watching French movies and television, I can learnt about the history about France. What is more, the process of learning new culture is not boring and dull. Therefore, I believe that movie and television provide young people a more desirable way to know the world.

Furthermore, through watching movie and television, young people will meet new acquaintances who have same interests with them. It is an amazing thing that youngsters could talk to someone who also crush on the same movie or show. For example, last week the Netflix launch a new series, and I cannot describe how I love about it. And I found one of my classmates also is crush on this new series, because I found that she has a card of this series. Accordingly, we talked a lot and found that we have a lot of same interests. We became friends and I am very enjoying this friendship.

Admittedly, it is also reasonable to some extent that movies and television have more negative effects according to the way young people behave. For example, they spend so much time on television and movies that dispose their study or works aside. However, because of the unprecedented pressure in the current society, young people knew how difficult the situation is, so they would not waste much more time on movies and television. In addition, if they relax themselves through watching movies properly, they can be more energetic about life after tremendous working and studying.

In conclusion, after thorough analysis, I shall maintain that movies and television have more positive effects on the way young people behave.