Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although many parents consider that part-time jobs make teenagers unfocused on their studying, I believe that one of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job. The reason is that part-time jobs can benefit young people on communicating with others. Also, part-time jobs can increase their working experience. Thus, I agree with the statement that parents can encourage their children to take a part-time job.

To begin with, part-time jobs can help youngsters be good at communicating with people. As a matter of fact, young people usually spend most of time concentrating on studying academic issues and getting outstanding grades in school, so most of them have no idea how to associate well with others. On the other hand, part-time job provides a more complex environment than school's for youngsters to learn how to cooperate with people coming from different background. After all, part-time job is full-time job in miniature, so part-time job is a nice first step for the youths to start with.

In addition, accumulating working experience is another advantage since most of the companies emphasize on hiring experienced workers instead of good grades students. In fact, having a relating experience can help graduating students have giant chances to receive a well-paid job. Take my country, Taiwan, for instance, according to the graduating report in 2018, it indicates that more than ninety percent high-paid students have two or three relating part-time job experiences. Therefore, to prepare for adult life, it is better for the youths to start a part-time job in early stage.

In conclusion, based on above reasons, I strongly support that part-time job is one of best way for the youths to prepare for their future life. That is to say, by considering a successful adult life, parents should encourage their teenage children to take part-time job.