Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People have their own preferences and ways for their own personal enjoyments. Therefore, they also have different opinions about the issue whether people today spend a lot of time on personal excitement -doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do. In my point of view, I support the idea that people do not spend much time for their own enjoyable things. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, it seems to me that people today are always in busy. Obviously, nowadays life is more complex than ever before. The standard of living and demands in life is so much greater than in the past. To adapt to this life and to be successful, people have to work hard every day even some people have to do their jobs on weekends in order to earn more money and to get more experience to be promoted and to meet the requirements of life. Therefore, people often feel short of time for their own wills and hobbies. My own experience is a compelling example of this case. I am a student and I have a part - time job. I spend all my day on doing my job. Some time I even do not have time to sleep.

Alongside the elaborated reason above, another idea that is noteworthy to consider is that people do not have the same a perspective about personal enjoyment - doing things. The same thing, you may do this for fun, but it can be a serious job for me. To be more specific, I am English learner. The best way for me to learn English is to listening to music or the talks of English speakers. One day one of my sisters asked me why I did not spend time to study English. Why I spent so much time on listening to things. She did that because for her, listening to music is just a waste of time.

In conclusion, people have their own opinions about the question whether people today wastes a lot of time on personal enjoyment -doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do. For two aforementioned reasons, I strongly believe that today people do not spend too much time for their own will and hobbies.