Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children games have changed a lot in the recent few decades, and some people say children should not play them because it is a waste of time. Personally, while there is some advantage to playing video games, I think the disadvantage is more. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will in the following essay.

Isolation is one of the drawbacks for playing video games. Playing games seems to be fun at first, but with time it will be addicted. Therefore, the player will not get attention to the time and then waste it. A good compelling example is my friends. We have a rented place where we gather every weekend. Every Friday I go I see some of them playing Xbox, PlayStation, and BC games. Sometimes I go and set with people who do not play and return and other day and I see them sitting at the same place and nothing change. However, before we rented this place we used to talk more, have fun, play soccer. Unfortunately, video games waste their time and isolate them in this rented room so children should not be allowed to play to avoid this issue.

In addition to isolation, playing video games increase the violation. Someone who does not expose to life and suddenly sees the virtual life will think that the life in games is real. As a result, children will behave or mimic the behavior of the characters in the games. Every couple of days we hear that someone gets killed because of the bad behaviors that teenagers have learned from video games. Children learn how to steal, how to make drug deals, and how to carry guns from video games. All of these things rise children curiosity to use them in real. Once they are teenagers and exposed to life, they will use them. Guess what, they will end up in prison. So, children should not be allowed to play video games.

Frankly speaking, there is some advantage in playing video games such as learning a foreign language, built some skills, and learn from games. But, I think parents should lead their children for the rights to use the new technology in a good way. Because parents prevent children from playing these games, they will feel not complete. So, it is a good idea to monitor the children while playing.

To conclude, I agree that video games should be not allowed. That is because not only isolate the kids, but also make them violence. However, if parents take care of their children while playing and learn them the right things, this will not be a problem.