Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers play an important role in students' life in modern era due to their daily interactions. Therefore, when it comes to the question whether teachers should make their social or political views to students in classroom or not, people adopt spread spectrum of attitudes depending on their characters and educational backgrounds. On the one hand, there are people who adhere to the beleif that teachers' views may help students to think about their own view about political and social issues; on the other hand, others belive teachers should keep secrete their views from students. As far as I am personally concerned, the latter carries further weight since not only does it aid students to concentrate more on their study but also will the students evaluate their teachers objectively.

The goal of attending school is learning educational material and the role of teachers is passing these materials on to students utilizing their approaches. In fact, some teachers think that they can manage their class and attract students' attention giving them their view regarding timely social and political issues. But uttering such views will disrupt the process of learning leading to poorly educated students. For instacne, when I was at high school, my teacher sometimes took the class time so as to speak about what was happening in our country giving his views, while most of students were reluctant to hear them and he had not taught several lessons. Furthermore, young students are enough old to be able to distinguish that what is their teachers telling is just his views, as a result of which it misleads them. Consequently, teacher should tell their views to students, if they wants to make students well-educated.

Students will be able to evaluate their children depending on the impression they have receieved from their teachers. To make it clear, if teachers utter their views, it may leave some bad or good impression on students' minds, as a result of which they are not able to assess their teachers' ability in unbiased manner. Nowadays, parents send their students to private schools in order to be educated well while teachers who teaches there are not always well-qualified. So president of school need to use students' views about teachers to evaluate teachers' skills and ability. Subsequently, if teachers articulate their views to students, they may influence students' views about their's ability.

All in all, presenting views in the classroom is just wasting of valuable time which can be used to teach students important lessons. Moreover, teachers sometimes give their views in order to attract students' attention and increase their job security. So if I were a teacher, I would never give my views about political and social issues.