Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development and achievement of technology in contemporary society, we can learn a large amount of information and knowledge by searching on the internet. People begin to doubt whether the position of teachers nowadays is as important as the society in the past. There are many aspects to dwell on when it comes to the issue stated in out prompt, Faced with the tough choice, I personally disagrees with the statement.

In the first place, it is more efficient for students to learn knowledge from teachers. Asking questions from someone who knows your problems is the most efficient way to get the point of what we do not understand. For example, my brother, who is a teacher teaching Japanese. Whenever I have the problems about the Japanese grammar, he can explain the concepts in a very short time and help me dealing with the problems. That is, because he know what mistake students will make, so he can answer this question in an easier, clear way to students.

In the second place, teachers plays an important role in delivering the message which is right, and still have the irreplaceable value in society. There are lots of fake news on the internet in order to appeal people's attention or make profits by those fake news. Most of us have the experiences of been cheated. Only teachers can tell us the really truthful information. Hence, teachers today are still appreciated and valued in our society.

Admittedly, some people might have doubts about the teacher's value today. We can use a variety of tools to search for information we need without asking teachers, such as, internet, journals, papers on websites. However, I still insist that teacher is of vita importance to the society. Through their experiences and knowledge, we can learn things deeply, truly, and broadly.