Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that teachers play an important ro in breeding the next generation of any society. In this regard, some people believe that teachers were more valued in the past in comparison todays, while some others hold an opposite oppinion, stating that teachers are more appreciated todays by society. I personally concure with the latter group for tow main reasons, on which I will elaborated in the following paragraphs.

first of all, nowadays, the government alocate more attention to teachers in comparison with the past, resulting in the society value teachers more than past. In fact, in the past, in many countries, such as my country, Iran, teachers recieved a lowest salary relative to their difficult job among other jobs, like nurses and engineers, which it caused that young people did not have any incentive to choose being teacher as future job. Therefore, this job was not be appreciated by sosiety that times. However, todays, the government makes attention to the value of the teachers anf the influence of them in the future of country, increasing their salary and alocate them many previledges. Consequently, the society cherishs teachers and teachers are an acceptable job among people. As a result, the more the government values a job, the more people appreciate that job.

Secondly, todays, the role of teachers in the children's lives is more hilighted than past. In fact, in the today's hectic life, parents do not have enough time to spend helping their children in their school's work, and on the other hand, the student spend alot of their time in school; consequently, the teacher's behavior strongly affects on the children's behavior. As a result, the society give more attention to the importance of the teachers and value them. By doing so, they could indirectly affect their sences and thoughts of their children about teachers. In this respect, in my country, there are a week in one year to appreciate the teachers, so-called '"teacher week". In this week, children and their parents appreciate teachers and give them a present.

to conclude, todays the teacher are more valued than the past, partly because the government dedicate attention and consideration about teachers, modifing the view of society about teachers, and because children spend most of their time in school and teachers play an impartant role in their lives.