Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The technology has made profound effect on the young generation. It is indispensable fact that 21st century's children are grown up with digital devices and electronic gadgets. Some people view this as bane while some consider this as boon for children and next generation. From my perspective, technology has created impeccable impact on the children for better reasons and make them more creative. I will elaborate my opinions in following passage.

To begin with, the children have become smarter due to an advancement of technology and science. In the era of artificial intelligence, the children are taking interest in new aspects and modalities of the technology. In addition, Youngsters are adapting cutting-edge technology to acquire the new concepts and knowledge around the world which are changing at the drop of the hat. My teenage nephew is compelling example of this. By the age of the fourteen, he was selected to the national science and tech fair last year as he had made robotic machine who is going to help the paralyzed and physically disabled patients. Furthermore, government is going to sponsor him on his innovative project. He learnt utterly by himself by exploring and searching on the internet. Had it not been technological advancement, he would have not developed such creative and visionary machine.

Another point to be mentioned is that the awareness has increased amongst parents and teachers in term of side effect of the of the overuse of the technology. the exploitation of the computer and social media has boosted than ever, and parents and teachers are keeping eyes on them. For instance, the computers lab s in school has blocked and prohibits the websites which are harmful to the student's health. Parents at home can also allow curb them by installing software in mobile which provides the data regarding the type of the website. In this way, children can be prevented from over usage of those gadgets , and also sustain their creativity.

To sum up, I vehemently believe that children's imagination and creativity have enhanced because of the advent of the state-of-the-art technology. This is because children are developing new idea at the young age and because restriction has been created to prevent them from addiction.