Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As some people may hold the view that there is no side-effect of directed the advertising toward the children; however, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that there should be a restriction for this kind of advertisement. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which gives adherence to my outlook is that the children do not have the comprehensive cognition. It is lucidly obvious that a child in the age of 4 cannot distinguish between two options of bad and good. In this case, with this disability, he or she cannot easily clear the substance which is appropriate for her or him. On the other hand, the commercial companies do not care about the quality of materials which they advertise, and in most of the cases they use the fake slogan to attract their consumers' attitude. Thus, the children can impel by the products which are not suitable for his or her age. As a result, in this conflicted condition, the wise decision can be the ban of commercial for the kids.

The second case embraced my idea is that the children do have an unsatisfied appetite. The majority of the kids will the substances without the consideration of their accurate and real capacity or their families' responsibilities for these demands. Consequently, there is conflict among the kids' requirement and their families' accountabilities. Accord to the noteworthy, intelligent survey conducted in my country, approximately sixty-nine percent of the children aged between two to five, acquire the subjects beyond their families' capabilities and they cannot prepare them. This condition paves the path to the argument or disobedience of the children. However, if the fancy advertisements were limited, the children will not acquire the expensive subjects.

The last indicator of my viewpoint's accuracy is that these commercials contain the hidden immoral message which affects the children's behaviors indirectly. It is eloquently explicit that there are the lots aggressive, or immoral messages in the current television shows and the advertisement is not exceptional from this fact. Besides, the fact that the children are a decent imitator should not be the underestimate. As a result, the kids learn and repeat all negative messages from the advertisement. A vivid example can be given to shed the light on the subjects is my nephew's example. He is 4 years old, and he is so clever; however, he influenced so fast by the surrounding. A few months ago he saw an inappropriate scene in the television and he started to try that scene in his social communications, which was an impolite action. Thus, my sister bans the television to prevent this kind of mistakes, and after a while, he forgot that amoral action.

To wrap it up, based on the all aforementioned reasons, one can logically draw the conclusion that the advertisement is not suitable for the children. Since they do not have the holistic perception, their desires do not end, and the commercial delivers immoral messages which they cannot handle.