Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that celebrities have tremendous influence on all people in the world. However, some people contend that the opinions of celebrities are more important to young people than they are to older people, while others contend otherwise. Personally, I strongly agree that the opinions of celebrities are more important to younger people.

To begin with, young people's behaviors can be easily influenced by other people, especially by the celebrities. Take the famous YouTuber, Pewdiepie, for example. This YouTuber aims to entertain audience, and he owns more than 50 million subscribes, which mostly come from the teenagers. Being attracted by the funny contents, young people are willing to spend a lot of time watching the videos of made by Pewdiepie, and they even tend to mimic what Pewdiepie says and how Pewdiepie behaves. In one of the Pewdiepie's video, he tries to encourage people to donate to the refugees. After young people watching this video, they germinate the idea that there are unfortunate people in the world and people should help each other. This example shows that celebrities can have a great influence on the teenagers.

In addition, young people do not own a strong mind like the elders do. When encountering adversities, the youngsters often require the others' help and encouragement. The celebrities such as the athletes play the important roles in inspiring the young people. For example, when a basketball team is lagging behind their opponents, the situation is so frustrating and make people want to give up. However, through the perseverance, this team dramatically win the game in the game. This story can inspire young people a lot. The athletes tell the young people that even if they are trapped in a desperate situation, there is always hope left for the people who do not give up.

Admittedly, some people may argue that celebrities could also have great influence on the elderly people. However, unlike the elderly people, young people's mind are not strong and their concepts are not fixed. Celebrities definitely have more influence on the young people, and therefore their opinions are more important to the young people than they do to the older people. The young people are still at the stage of exploring the world, after all.