Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

TPO-36-2

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that a strong education system plays an important role in the development of a country. Some people claims that spending money on the education of children is more important than university for a development. While it seems that governments should take university into consideration and give priority to them for a couple of reasons which will be describe in the following.

Firstly, if government assign considerable budget to the universities, they can conduct new researches and projects, because they would have sufficient resources for their researches which can result in science production. These new productions in the science would be a National treasure for a country which can export to other countries for earning thousand billion of money. A telling example is in the Germany where a new drug for treating the lung cancer are fined after that exported to different parts of the world and earn money.

Secondly, if a government spend money on the university and then provides appropriate infrastructure for academic works, ingenious people from different parts of the world can be absorbed. As a result, we have enough human resources to interact with the industry positively and perform new projects. Furthermore, this government do not need to outsourcing new projects for example in the field of oil discovery to forging companies. Another example is related to U.S.A where by spending money on the university the geniuses of the world were attracted to universities, and America has become superpower in the world.

Admittedly, spending money on children education has numerous benefits such as talent discovery or personality growth, nevertheless, if a society do not have Proper infrastructure for conducing new researches, this society cannot develop and Human resources are wasted.

To conclude, for mentioned reasons, I believe that spending money to university is more important than children education.