Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Throughout history, there was an opinion about the fact that young people can not manage a company, therefore, they should always learn aspects of job from the elder person, having various experiences in that field. As you may see by now, we had great founders who were young when started their own company. There is a controversial debate these days among groups whether young individuals have the ability to affect the future of society or not. Personally, I believe not only do they have this ability but also they are latter pioneers in every country. I will vindicate my point of view with 2 reasons, two of which are about technology and politics.

Let us start with technology, we live in an era that all parts of our lives depend on technology, from our communication to our education and so on. Since the advent of this phenomenon, we have seen many companies establishing in this particular field. Who was their chief? Almost all of them were youths who had ambitious to change the global’s future lifestyle. Up to now, there have been a lot of surveys all around the world about this issue. Let me drive your attention to a study that was published in Time Magazine last year. In that investigation, researchers study on almost 1000 new firms that start their activity. The result showed those which had young leaders could reach great points and be a successful company. All of these reasons state that it is the time to trust young individuals since they have up to date knowledge and can change the future.

Secondly, when we think about the influent person what is most important than politicians? Our future life depends a lot on the attitudes of politicians who manage our country. In the past, most of the time they were old men who had experienced different situations in their life, but did not have fresh mind as youths do. However, we have seen many great young people who made a decision for a country, not only they did not fail in their duty but also they boomed the country's prestige in various fields. Justin Troudo, the prime minister of Canada, in my opinion, is the embodiment of great politician who can improve his country in all aspects, from global connection with other nations to absorbing experts from different countries. This is the time to give the global car’s steering wheel to young persons and let them ride it toward prosperity, they have enough knowledge to be committed to this responsibility, furthermore, I believe they can do the best for our next generation.

To make the long story short, according to the aforementioned arguments, gone are the time when we saw the elder person as a manufactory’s manager or as a president. Nowadays, we do not need older people to be successful communities, on the contrary, we need a person with innovative viewpoints to change the current situation and build a great circumstance for our kids and grand kids.