Do you agree or disagree with the following

The teacher should encourage their students to question everything.

Teaching methods have changed a lot over the past few decades, some people think they changed for the best and others think it was for the worst. These methods experiment with new ideas about how the interaction between students and teachers improve students’ love for learning. In my opinion, the most important thing about education is curiosity; it has always worked as a driving force which has always pushed students to ask more questions in the class and broaden their horizons. That is why I believe that a teacher must encourage their students to question things in the classroom and their lives. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

One reason that I firmly believe that teachers should support students to ask questions, is that today the world is open, you can receive more knowledge and from many resources; like social media and news, but some of them could give misleading information. So, the professor could help in this dilemma by giving more explanation about why this information is wrong. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I remember when I was a freshman at the pharmacy school; in the pharmacology class, the professor said an information about the side effect of a drug and I read another fact that contest what he demonstrated, but when I asked a question to verify this point, thereby I heard the viewpoints of my teacher and colleagues which enhanced my understanding and improve my knowledge.

Another reason that it is best for the teachers to promote their students questioning everything because this will build up their interactive skills and personality which helps them to prepare for outside the world. It is a moral duty of the teachers to train students to helps them to survive when they step out of school life and they will have the ability to make their own opinion and decision. For instance, in my work field, asking questions helped me to build up my communication skill, I learned to discuss any problems and do not accept anything blindly, in addition to, it gave me a leadership personality.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is very beneficial for teachers to uplift their students to ask questions. This is because it helps them to enhance communication skills and understanding more the facts, besides that, they will be more confident with their decisions and viewpoints.