Do you agree or disagree with the followng statement?

People learn things better from those at their own level-such a fellow students or co-wokers than those at a higher level, such as teachers or supervisors

In recent times, many people believe that one can easily learn from one another and makes life more suitable. I agree with the idea that people achieve more better from their colleagues than from those at higher rank than them. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, people will learn more from their peers in a better way because of the level of relationship among them. Indeed, when one is working with his master, it will be difficult to have direct rapport with him. Moreover, some supervisors never give room for play with their staff letalone cracking jokes with them whereby all these attitudes of self-dependent make workers not to be free with their boss. However, if it is a fellow worker, one can ask different question at a time because of the tremendous interaction between them. Also the relationship between co-workers is a friendly one. This friendship will generate an intimacy which make them free to do whatever they like resulting into better learning from one another. My personal experience is an example of this. In the company that I work, I love asking question on any difficult task from my colleagues rather than going to my boss because if I should meet my master, she will either walked me out of her office or scold me in a manner that I will hate myself.

Secondly, learning things with ease is better with people of your own level because of lack of fear. Certainly, students don't like to relate with strict teachers. This is because they believe they cannot learn and understand the concept of that specific subject as a result of fear. Moreover, students will be bored meeting unfriendly teachers because they believe nothing good will come out of it. Nevertheless, students prefer getting to their colleagues that are more brilliant and intelligent. This is because they know that they will not be scared to relate with them which give them a better and deeper understanding they need. For instance, My friend is a compelling example of this. She likes attending group work in the school, she believes that she learns faster and better there than meeting any of the lecturer that can sometimes bullying.

In conclusion, I strongly belief that it is better to achieve from your peer group than from people of higher rank because of the intimacy between them as a colleague and there will be no fear in meeting them.