Do you agree or disagree? It is better to relax through watching a film and reading a book than doing physical exercises?

It is obvious in today's fast-paced world, people are trying and working hard in order to earing their living and achieve their goals in their lives. In order to have enough energy to concentrate better on their tasks, they need to spend part of their time relaxing them. People based on their situation, consider various activities to reach this goal. I strongly believe that it is much better for people to relax by doing physical exercise to relax than watching a movie or reading a book. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view using some reasons and example.

To begin with, I think one of the best ways to relax is that individuals do physical exercise. It will help them to not only relieve their stress and tiredness but also be physically healthier. In other words, by doing exercise, they will be able to be mentally and bodily healthier. When people read books or watch a movie, they must sit and do not have any physical activities. Thus, it will cause them to suffer from some disease such as obesity. This way, it is much useful for them to choose to do sport and exercise instead of doing other activities. For instance, I assign my free time doing exercise, or whenever I feel stress or tired, I prefer to play sport. It will lead me to feel relaxed and comfortable and to have sufficient energy to carry out my other duties. Also, it would help to reduce my weight; hence, it has had positive effects on my spirit and has increases my spirit.

Secondly, I believe that when people get involved in doing activities such as playing sport or doing exercise, it will give them a good opportunity to improve their social relationships. When they read books or watch movies, they usually do these activities alone; therefore, they do not have a chance of communicating with others. In my view, through doing exercise, people can make new friends and develop their relations. Also, they can enhance other skills including teamwork skills, taking responsibility, and so on. For example, I do exercise in a park near my house and found a good friend which has interests and goals similar to me, He helps me to improve my English language.

To sum up, according to the points and examples mentioned above, it is much beneficial for people to take part in physical activities and take advantage of doing exercise. It will help me to be physically and emotionally healthier and improve their social relations as well.