Do you agree or disagree? It is better to relax through watching a film and reading a book than doing physical exercises?

Living in the modern society, we always encounter with all kinds of pressures from our life and the society so that a good way of relax is required. From my own perspective, I agree with the assertion us">that taking exercises is a better method comparing with watching a movie or reading a book because of its universality towards different demands of relax.

us">

Admittedly, after watching an agreeable movie or reading an interesting book we have chance to find the peace of mind or the feeling of happiness. however, the quelling of energy will not necessarily happen because reading or watching still require the concentrate of attention to understand the plot. some chosing relax want to escape from their study pressure or work pressure. By this I mean that they may be tired of facing words, passages or even the electronic screens. To a student has done too much homework, for example, he has to focus on an alternative like a movie in order to have a relax. And rather than quelling the energy, this kind of relax breed distractions as well as inefficiency of appreciating the movie and even the augmentation of fatigue.

By contrast, taking exercises can make for a good mental relax after the hustle and bustle. during the exercise time, the only thing we need to do is to stretching or moving our body, thus all the pressure and anxiety can be thrown away temporarily. Peopleus"> are gradually learning us">thee benefice of exerciseus">, as the recent trend toward meditation like Yoga and Taiji in vogue which give the citizens the precious chance of getting rid of anxiety, tension and antagonism, even fatigue through gentle movements and soft music. also. we can have more choices for entertainment or further relax when having exercises, because we can concentrate on other things by listening in the meantime. Radio, music and so forth can dearly ease and cure us.

us">Besides, having exercisesus"> is also good for eschewing physical pressureus"> from long-time working or study. According to scientific studies, cases and data show that stressful life may cause high risk of obesity, neck-shoulder pain and cardia-cerebrovascular diseases. And having exercise is the most effective and less expensive way to have a physical relax comparing with massage or medical treatment. No wonder that many schools require students to have setting-up exercises during the break in China. In doing so, students are more likely to keep fitness and healthy.

To sum up, in terms of the mental relax, I agree that reading a book or watching a movie are of some value, for example, it give us the spiritual satisfaction. however, physical exercises seem to be a better method in regards to both mental and physical relax.