Do you agree or disagree that the media pay too much attention to the lives of public figures?

figures?

It is undoubtedly true that the lives of notable personalities remain unprotected due to how the media intrude into their affairs. More importantly, I personally believe that public proclivity on celebrities is way too much. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in my body paragraphs.

To start with, famous people are more or less like ordinary people, which is why they need some privacy. But because they have a large influence on the youth, their way of life has always been at the mercy of their fans. In fact, some publishers even move close to their friends, relatives, children, just to write bombarding articles about them. Similarly, they focus more on their illness, marital issues, and mistakes, not because they want to find a profound solution to their plights, but because they want to attract more readers or adventure to get more money from society. My personal experience is a clear illustration of this. The speaker of the house of representatives was ill for two weeks but the news kept trending to date that he is still on the sick bed even for the fact that he has resumed back to the office. In fact, the journalist went as far as revealing that the country needed to raise money for him because of how critical the situation was. The speaker had to sue the company for sending such rumours to the public. If he hadn’t made such moves, other news media would have imitated him such that the man would be left in despair.

Furthermore, renowned personalities don’t feel secure anymore to get a cup of coffee, which means that they might get involved in a fatal accident because paparazzi will always pursue them to get their shot. However, some do have a bulwark such as guns or probably a guard just to ensure that their life is secured. For example, a septuagenarian thespian was attending a funeral service of her sister-in-law. Stepping out of her room she fell in the hands of photo hunters. She devoted some of her time for them to take her pictures, but they weren’t convince enough.So they had to drive speedily in an attempt to get more photos.But they ended up causing a ghastly accident such that the actress is now managing an eternity brain injury.If they hadn’t intruded that much, she wouldn’t have experienced such brain damage.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I am of the opinion that the media focus too much on the lives of public figures.This is because they hyped rumours of famous people, and because theys intruded their lives such that they get involved in a disastrous accident.