do you agree or disagree?

The most important problems in the world will be solved in our lifetime.

Today’s world is facing some major problems thet need to be solved to guarantee our lives as human beings on the Earth. In this regard, many might opine that concerning the rate at which human beings is making prograss indicates that we will soon find solution for every given problems. I personal subscribe to the issue that the major problems will not be solved during our lifetime. I cling to this standpoint for two main reasons, which I will elucidate in the following essay.

To begin with, in today’s world, we are facing an increasingly growth in the world’s population, which has significant consequences that determine our future as human beings on the Earth. Overpopulation as a major concern would lead to shortages of food, place to live, energy resources, to name but a handful. In order to attack such upcoming challenges, human kinds need to find an alternative place other than Earth to live and subsistent. While, it has been over a century of outter space exploration that has led to landing on moon and landing exploring robots on the moons of some planets, finding an appropriate host which supports human beings’ life will definitely takes longer that it has expected. Thus, although all the efforts that are being made today will culminate in remarkable results, the very day will not be in our lifetime.

Second, in the modern era, despite all the progress that human beings has made over seven thousands years of civilization, there are still many complicated conflicts among nations. What would come as a shock, the victims of wars are notabley far more that the victims of natural disasters or some environmental issues. The true story is, the political policies that superpowers take in order to take advantage of developing countries have left more miserable people than any thing else on the Earth. While 7000 years of civilization could not bring human beings to the acceptable level of humanity, how can we expect all this problems would be solved during our lifetime.

To put all in a nutshell, considering all the aforementioned points and examples, I firmly believe that the most dominant problems of human beings will not be solved during our lifetime. I believe so because discovering other planets to live in order to find a solution for exploding population is a time-consuming process, and also becsuse the wars among human beings of different parts of the world would not be ended because they nourishes political policiies.