Do you agree or disagree: parents should let children make mistake and let them learn from mistake.

Some people think that parents should let children make mistakes and let them learn from them, while others think that adults should protect their kids and prevent them from making any error. Based on my personal experience, I insist that parents should allow their children to make mistakes due to several reasons mentioned below.

First of all, parents should care about children's learning ability, and allowing them to make blunders can help them study better next time. This is because every students is unique, so different pupil might face different difficulties when reading textbooks. Therefore, it is better for instructors to let students discover their studying problems on their own. For instance, when I was a high school school student, I once took a course called Aboriginal History, and it was an extremely difficult history class. Consequently, lots of my classmates, including me, received a terrible grade in the midterm exam. Nevertheless, my parents did not blame me for getting a horrible score. Instead, they told me to examine my learning status and fine-tune my learning agenda. As a result, I not only spent 3 hours studying subject, but also asked my parents and teachers immediately whenever I had a question. Two months later, most people in my class still procured a bad grade in final exam. Nonetheless, I was the only pupil in my class who got an A. Clearly, we can see that if parents allow children learn from errors, in the long run, their learning status become much better.

What's more, adults should place emphasis on their children's moral character development, and permitting them to make mistakes can help them build a more positive personality. To be more specific, if adults allow young people to try new things and learn from error, when they grow up, they will usually face difficulties with a more optimistic attitude. For example, when I was a college student, I had a friend called Jam who was a self-taught computer programmer. When he was eight years old, his parents let him explored the world by himself, and in retrospect, he told me that he made lots of mistakes and regretted doing wrong things in the past. As an example, he once thought that he was interested in classical music, so he asked his parents to hire a teacher and taught him violin. However, after ten months, he realized that he had no talent in music at all, so he requested his father to stop the tutoring. At first, he felt very upset because he wasted a significant amount of time and money on things he dislike and horrible at. Nevertheless, his mother forgave him and told him that it is fine to make blunders, as long as we learned the wrongdoing from them. Eventually, Jam became one of the most outgoing and positive person I have ever seen. Obviously, if adults allow their kids to learn from mistakes, their personality becomes more optimistic.

In conclusion, according to my personal experience, I maintain that parents should allow their children to make mistakes and learn from them. That is not to say, however, that the other point of view is of absolutely no merit. Nevertheless, I still think that according to the two reasons mentioned above, my claim is more persuasive.