Do you agree or disagree?

Reading fiction (such as novels and short stories) is more enjoyable than watching movies.

It goes without saying that in such a sophisticated world where people are more involved in their daily life that it could hardly be believed, people have to use their time efficiently. It is also important to enjoy our free time. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this concept is which one of reading fiction or watching movies is more enjoyable for people. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that watching movies is more enjoyable than reading fiction books while others look at this concept through a different lens. From my vantage point, reading fiction is more delightful than watching movies. In following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that books provide more detail than movies. Movies, because of time limitation, omit some details or narrate the short version of original story. On the other hand, books contribute with more information and details as long as the author wants. In this regard, an individual can imagine the whole story, characters and scenes instead of just watching them in movie. Hence, different people may hold different aspect of view. Sharing our view point about fiction books, is one of my favorite topic to talk with my friends. Since I a write, these debates sometimes give a great inspiration to apply in my own stories. This is my deep belief that, due to more detail in books, it leads to be more creative and improve our imagination.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at first glance, they are by no means the only reason available. Actually, there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind that books are more accessible than movies. Nowadays, thanks to high technology, almost all books have E-version beside printed-version. Therefore, people can continue reading more or less every where. The noteworthy refreshingly intelligible statistics, revealed by a social research conducted in our country, show that more than 63 percent of people prefer to read books when they are using public transportation. Furthermore, you can read a book any time you want. For instance, I always read a short story before going to sleep. In brief, there is always a book ready for your enjoyment.

To make a long story short, you can read books at any time and any place to improve your creativity and imagination. If one weights the merits and demerits of the above statements, one soon realizes that reading fiction books are more enjoyable than watching movies.