Do you agree or disagree?Reading fiction (such as novels and short stories) is more enjoyable than watching movies.

Living in an advanced society, people now possess more free time than they used to. Therefore, what is the most preferable way to enjoy our free time has attracted much social concern. Different people have a different reason for their different choice between having a fiction and enjoying movies. Personally, I fine the former more reasonable.

First and foremost, what I put in my priority is the details of fiction. The fact is that movies have a limited time which forces them to be cut down in their storyline. However, this does not happen in novels and short stories. Fiction writers are free to write what is in their mind, as the result, their stories are more detailed. Consequently, readers gain a huge benefit by spending time for reading fiction. More interestingly, fictional stories do not have many pictures or photos. Accordingly, it requires readers to imagine the characters, scenes and story by themselves. Each individual will possess a different aspect which results in a different in their imagined pictures. Thus, the plot is bound to be intrigue with every reader. As the result, novels and short stories are more enjoyable to readers.

On the other hand, some people might say that books are made of papers. Therefore, it is obviously to say that fictional books will be more expensive. However, it is not always true. In fact, thank to advanced technology, we now have e-book. Everyone can easily download an e-book into their phone. Moreover, fictional books are likely to be sold in digital form. Thus, they are certain to be cheaper than paper form. Unlike movies which need a studio to be created, books only need one. With no doubt, it is possible to say fictional books are cheaper than buying a movie.

To sum up, having a more detailed plot and possessing a cheaper price are convincing reasons for my choice. It is highly recommended that everyone should carefully consider my writing to make a suitable decision on what to do in free time.