do you agree or disagree? teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classrooms

Since the beginning of the last century, the education has become very significant to our community. Teachers are the most influential factor in the learning process, given that students are affected with their behaviors and ideas. Some people hold the view that teaches should be allowed to reveal their political view in the classrooms, however there is a solid body of evidence that casts doubts in this belief. From a personal perspective, teachers should not make any social or political views known to students given that they could mislead students and waste time. Below I will strive my supporting points in more details.

The fist and foremost point, teachers may hold wrong or bad political view. For example in Egypt during the president election on 2013 some of the teachers wanted to vote to the Muslim Brotherhood candidate and they started to convince the students to vote to the same candidate because they have special agenda which had a bad impact on the Egyptian society. provided that teachers hold an unfair political view, they may mislead the students. Moreover, some of the students look to their teachers as a role models; so they could follow their behavior. Consequently, teachers should not state their political and social point of view in classrooms.

Next, coupled with mislead, wasting time is another reason why teachers should not make their political views known. Talking about the political subjects may not benefit the students academically. The noteworthy refreshing intelligible statistics revealed by a recent survey conducted by Oxford university found that debate on the political stuffs inside the classrooms could waste students’ time and minimize the learning potential outcomes. Furthermore, there are lots of important subjects that students should learn about to keep themselves update about the huge progress and improvement in several filed such as science and literature, any time waste can delay or jeopardize students’ success. Therefore, teachers should focus on teaching the academic subjects.

Admittedly, there are arguments that teachers could talk about their political and social views in order to broad students’ knowledge and experience. Most of teachers earn a valuable social and political knowledge and that could be a great opportunity for children to maximize their horizon and prepare them to the future career. However, I still affirm that teachers should not reveal their political views in the classes. To that end, students can get this profound knowledge from the political and social class.

Taking everything into consideration, without a doubt teachers should not talk about their political and social perspectives in the classrooms. It is suggested that schools put restricted laws to prohibit undesirable behaviors.