Do you agree or disagree technology has made children life less creative than in the past. support your answer with reasons and examples.

We are living in a world surrounded by technology. We are getting more dependent on technology with the passage of time. Technology has brought a revolutionary change in our day to day lifestyle. As children are the part of this technology surrounded world, they are also being blessed with the advantage of numerous technology. Here the statement opines that technology has made children less creative that they were in the past. I don't agree with the statement for two main reasons. I will explore my position in the following essay.

Firstly, technology has made the children of this modern world think about a problem critically. In this modern era, the children have access to computers as well as internet. So, they can easily find the solutions or way of thinking for a problem. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a child, I used to think a lot about the working principle of the computer. Back then, I had no access to the internet. So, I asked my parents and teachers, but their answers did not satisfy me. But, my younger brother who is almost 9 years younger than me, has full access to the internet. Once he became interested in developing web pages using scripting language HTML and designing language CSS and asked me for helping him. I just told him the name of a few websites where he could learn HTML and CSS. After that, he started learning HTML and CSS from those websites. After two months, I found that he had designed a fantastic website using totally learning solely by himself. I was totally amazed.

Secondly, technology has made the world very compact. Nowadays, people can learn anything that is happening in the other part of the world. As a result, the children get to know about various opportunities around the world such that they can learn about mathematics Olympiad, Physics Olympiad, ACM ICPC programming contest, Language Olympiad that are happening all over the world. As a result, they can get a chance to participate in those competitions and can prove their creativity. For instance, last year one of the cousin sisters, Meeta, got to know about Mathematical Olympiad in Bangladesh on the internet. She was very much interested to participate in the competition. So, she continued searching various tutorials on the internet to prepare for that competition and eventually registered for the competition. When the result came, we found that she had achieved the 2nd position in the Junior category.

In conclusion, I believe that technology facilitates the children to enhance their creativity.

Because by adopting technology, the children can easily find the solutions of the questions and moreover, they can enhance their skill and prepare themselves for the future.