do you agree or disagree?

young people are less engaged in community services nowadays.

Helping the community to improve is everyone's responsibility. Although some people believe that young people do give time to help their communities, I think that they are not engaging enough in the community work and community-based activities. My argumentations are as follows.

To begin with, most of the young people grow with the ideology" enjoy life as long as you are young". This ideology makes them too busy with the life joys. Some play video games and some start other activities like sports etc. For example, once our teacher asked one my friends that what is your purpose in the future and he answered that he wanted to be a gamer. That is why I agree with the statement.

Secondly, Teenagers and young people do not have motivators. This means that there is no body to tell them that they should work for their community. All families nowadays became self-oriented and just want their children to be a successful and rich person. They teach their children the way of making money not the way of serving the country and the community. This is the problem and this is the reason why youngsters do not have time for their community.

Third, in some places, when children grow up, they start to think of making family and career. This makes them so busy and takes a lot of their time. Making money, working for success in life and career, finding a good husband or wife all are hard works and time-consuming processes that prevent young people from thinking about their community and their responsibilities towards it.

In conclusion, teenagers and youngsters do not participate to help their communities nowadays. For the reasons mentioned before, this is a fact in my opinion. People should change their perspectives about life. If we change ourselves, our younger generations will also change. we should shift from this self-oriented perspective to community-oriented perspective in order to have a good and desirable community.