do you agree or disagree?The way a person dressed in is a good indication of his/her character or personality

Writing number 24(indep-toefl exam)

Time:35

The question is whether dress can indicate people's personality or not. Everyone in consideration to his private view point can maintain a specific direction toward this statement; however I am inclined to express that dress plays an important role in creating our character. I feel this way for some reasons, which I will explore them in following essay for empowering my view:

To begin with, nobody could overlook this fact that such a technology-driven world requires to connect with different people and diverse backgrounds compared with the past, so it goes without saying people need to be up-dated not only in mind, but also in clothing field. Furthermore, the fashion industry has been improved during these years and it strongly keeps marching forward. Despite of all economic crises, human beings would rather to spend money for dressing. The soul of humanistic looks always for beauties; hence the cloths are able to cover this vital need. Needless to say when a person wears chic or neat; on the one hand, he respects himself; on the other hand, he obtains a sense of confidence. One should not forget that having high self- esteem boosts people's performance whether in their work place, society, confronting with their friends and this list seems endless.

The second reason for my advocating lies in the fact that people judge us in several ways. One of the most crucial factors for their judgment is what kind we dress. One should accept that nowadays people's mind is in their eyes. If a person wears neat; spontaneously people prefer to relay on him. One has to notice that being neat is different with wearing expensive clothing. Elegant dresses and being decent cause people take you into account as an order person and for this reason; it is usually a striking feature in job interviewing.

Moreover, the psychologists believe that the type of clothing can help them to recognize the people's personality like being introvert or extrovert. To elucidate, take a person who wears almost jean or he has sport style, it is obvious such a person is willing to experience exciting things or better his character is active and witty. Or a person who dresses smart with tie, people think about him as political person.

As I have illustrated, this conclusion could be drawn that our clothing not only affect on our character, but also it can influence on people how to behave with us.