Do you agree or not?

Because people are busy doing so many things, they do very few things well.

Undoubtedly the modernization of societies has a widespread effect in various aspects of human life. People are obliged to do so many different tasks which in many cases they don’t have any pertinence. Therefore, people lose their efficiency and they may accomplish few numbers of works successfully.

To begin with, concentration is of great importance in the humans abilities. As a matter of fact, human mind needs to get focused on a single topic to show its high performance. This is a common belief among scientists that in order to do things well, people need to pay the utmost attention to what they are doing, whether intellectual task or manual works. Although many subscribe to the idea that people enjoy multi-task minds, I still think that if it’s true, they would encounter a dramatic decrease in their functionality. It’s more highlighted when it comes to heavy tasks like professional sports or high level studying.

Furthermore, many tasks are in conflict with one another. In fact some jobs use different parts of the brain, therefore it’s a shortcoming of the human brain that has parts which are in contrast in their operation. According to the researches of the scientists, the left lobe of the brain has the duty to perform mathematics, while the left lobe is involved in the arts and aesthetic aspects. Therefore given the fact that people are mostly left brained or right brained, it doesn’t seem reasonable that people can be good at both related activities. For instance, people who are talented artists, are not necessarily an erudite person who is gifted in logical thoughts. Although it’s a part of the human nature that he or she can foster his or her skills with practice, it’s unlikely to consider the improvements to the extend that he/she become perfect in both.

Finally, most of people have limited capacity of learning, except the ingenious or famous people like Newton. This is a fact that people will not grow much in term of their IQ or talents over their lifetime. As a result, it’s a commonly accepted notion that people should choose their favorable activities wisely because of this issue. Resourceful people use their minds capacity more that ordinary people which allows them to get involved in a wider variety of activities.

To put in a nutshell, the governing circumstances which compel people to do a large spectrum of works, is a discord between people’s abilities and the requirements. knowing the fact that every person is appropriate for a specific job, would solve this controversial problem.