Some items can be made by hand or by machine. Which do you prefer- items made by hand or items made by machine? Use resoans and examples.

Undoubtedly, modernization has a prominent effect on human life and its extent is still developing. Production processes encountered a revolution with the advent of the production machines. This led to a dramatic growth of large scale production and economic prosperity of contemporary countries. Although machine-made production has been greatly spread throughout the world, but still handmade stuff are begin produced. After all, modern means of production seems more efficient than the old-fashioned one for some reasons.

To begin with, new-fashioned goods are more elaborately made, in comparison with handmade ones. Huge expansion of computer science and electric tools, made many works much more easier than before. Virtually all the utilities which are implemented in big factories are ran by technological computers which consequently their production is of high accuracy. Therefore, the flaws and blemishes that are probably visible in handmade goods are rarely found on modern product. This fact makes people inclined to buy machine made products.

Furthermore, it’s cost effective to choose products which are made by machine. Due to the low costs to operate a modern factory machines, and also their high efficiency in production, mass production is a feasible job for companies. In contrast, handmade products made by experts cost a fortune. In fact their wages are high enough to satisfy them, as a result, high remunerations influence the ultimate product price. Although handmade goods enjoy premium quality, but it’s not worth juxtaposing with machine made products.

Finally, mass production by modern medium factories have made the products far-reaching and widely scattered. Nowadays, modern factories and industrial sites have a massive rate of production. This feature enables them to store their surplus products and never encounter decline in the available products to sell. Therefore markets are always restocked with sufficient amount of products and people have easy access to them. However, handmade goods typically are pre-ordered. In such case people are not able to buy their desired product whenever they want. Customers must wait until the factory receives their order, makes the good, and resends the product for the consumer which take lots of time.

To put in a nutshell, the modern trend to mechanize the factories is one the advantages over the past methods. People want to make use of their time, money and actually have a safe purchase. There would still be another noticeable parameters in which machine based products outweigh hand made ones.