Do you agree with this statement? “The most important things in life are not learnt at school or

college.” Use examples and details in your answer.

Every educational institution help us to acquire knowledge in a particular timeline in our lives. From kindergarten throughout elementary school and up to high school we gain the basic knowledge. Some of us even continue following higher degrees such as undergraduate and graduate school in order to obtain more skills that will help them to find a high qualification job. I truly believe that essential things in life are learnt at school or college and I would oppose the statement as I will provide some supporting explanations.

First of all, every period of our live at school and college has been enriched in some way and helped us to mature. We receive different education and lessons in terms of our age. For example, each of us learned literacy and numeracy at elementary school which is valuable knowledge in that period of our live. Later on, based on the life stage we gain different skills when we attend higher degree as our subject become wider. Therefore, we mature gradually and accumulate knowledge which are imperative for our future career. Thus, when we enroll at an university for instance, we learn not only about academic subjects but also life experiences in a campus or off-campus. It is because we become more independent and lured by the students life when we live afield from our families. No one can deny that we grow up more and learn about many aspects of the life.

Furthermore, there are numerous of tutors that support us at any school or college if we need help. Nowadays, all institutes are well-organized and equipped as young professors create mostly compelling syllabus. In this way they convey readily an academic information to the students. Moreover, there are opportunities for students to keep themselves fit as they attend physical education and to encourage healthy life. There is no shortage of opinion that many cafeterias at schools or colleges offer bio organic food which reduces the risks of obesity among youths. This in turn, gives to the students lesson how to maintain good healthy life.

In a nutshell, when we spend time at any educational institution regardless of our age, we are laying the foundations of our future life that each of us strives to make it better. Most important things are learnt at school or college such as different education, skills and life experiences. Also, with the help of teachers and contemporary facilities we attain very important lessons for the life.