Do you think that seeing violence in video games and movies causes people to behave violently?

I do not think seeing violence in video games and movies make people behave violently. I think this for couple of reasons

first among those is people take games and movies as entertainment, secondly sometimes tricks learned from these those could

be used to save lives, if coincendently same trageddy happend in real life. At last I would say those who behave violently

doesn't mean they watch violent movies or play violent games and learn.

First and formost, people watch movies and play video games for the save of entertainment. I am a big fan of video games

I love playing many with my friends. We plan event on weekend thats how everyone come to one's place and we all have fun

together playing game. On winter days these two things watching movies and playing video games are our group activities.

Some people in our group love watching thriller and violent movies they like and those who don't like still wtch it with group.

But we never had performed any violent act watching those movie. So I don't think watching/playing violent movies/games makes us behave similar.

Next thing I would like to point out is that tricks learned from violent games/movies can be used in positive way to save lives.

I must say we see lots of situations strategy and tricks in violent movies/games that in real life we had hardly thought about those.

Sometime lessons learned from those virtual stories can be life saver if you came across similar situations in real life.

One of my friend had saved many lives in his office when his office had cought fire and he had seen such thing in one of movie we saw

together and he used same trick from movie to save lives.

Moreover, those who behave violently doesn't necessarily mean they watch/play violent movie/game. No all sereal killer would be watching or playing violent movie/game. They do it for various reasons and I don't think watching and playing makes them become serial killer.

So it is not appropriate to say that watching and playing violent thing indulge one in behaving violently in real life.

To sum up, with all above reasons discussed I don't think watching/playing violent movies/games promote violent behaviour.

Since not all serial killer watch vidoel movies neither they al play violent games and we see many others stories behind them to become

what they are now.