do you think shopping in a small store is better than in a supermarket

In recent years , there is always a controversial issue that it is better to purchase daily items in shopping malls rather than in small shops specializing in certain products . From my perspective, I agree with the following statements.

First of all, purchasing in large stores enables people to have cheaper items. Large stores always have a competitive price over smaller stores, because they can get a lower purchase price. Take my personal experience for an excellent example Last time, I went to a supermarket for a TV set. After comparing with the items sold in small shops , I found out that the price of the same brand like Sony in large stores was almost 80% of its in smaller counterparts , since not only did the bigger stores offer a discount on their merchandise at some point , but they used Groupon as a market launch tactic in order to attract consumers . Undoubtedly, there was no reason for me to reject the more economical way

Additionally, shopping in large stores like supermarket is very convenient. especially for the elder, Take my grandparents for a typical example, Last week. they went to Carrefour to purchase daily items. The first thing they felt good was the massive parking lot right beneath the supermarket, making it easily for them to move all the products to their car trunk. And they also told me that after their shopping. diverse snack shops and cafeterias offered a nice place to treat themselves, since they thought shopping was not the only thing they had to do in the shops, but enjoying a delicious pizza, lobster soup or a spaghetti in a well-decorated restaurant was a must. Obviously, through their experience, the convenience in a bigger store is more than in a smaller one.

Admittedly, consumers could access many more personalized and considerate services from small shops specializing in certain areas. It is because smaller shops usually mean fewer consumer traffic, which means that people can obtain more guidance from the shopping guides. It is worth mentioning that instructions of appliances referring to TV sets, VR glasses or digital devices are particularity needed during the purchasing process. However, it does not necessarily mean that people have to turn back to small shops, since they can get better informed about every detail of their products on portal websites, BBS or from their friends descriptions, which are more reliable and comprehensive.

All in all, as the reasons mentioned above, I still firmly believe that purchasing products in large stores is better than in small ones .