Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cellphone online games and social networking websites

There is no doubt that educating children is one of the most difficult tasks possible, because most of the kids, especially juveniles, are not docile nor easy to manage. The advent of modern technology has made our lives a lot more convenient, but what about the children education? There has been no shortage of debates among individuals on whether in contemporary society it's more challenging to teach kids than before. I vehemently cling to the notion that in this fast-paced modern era, it's a lot more arduous to educate children. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my most prominent reasons for advocating this viewpoint.

First and foremost, with the emergence of modern technology and the ever-increasing pace of its improvements, the number of sources of distraction available to kids increased tremendously. Therefore, it's more difficult now to teach to children than before. To elucidate more, nowadays, adolescents have access to a plethora of video games and online games, which are designed to distract children for hours without even noticing. Kids now spend a considerable amount of time on social media and their cell phones, which leaves no free time to dedicate to their home works and assignments. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. My nephew was the best student in their class through middle school to high school, but as soon as his parents got him a cell phone, his performance decreased notably. He used to amuse himself with math problems before, but now math and physics problems look boring to him, compared to the entertaining video games. His teachers were also saying that he isn't concentrating in class either. This example clearly illustrates the negative impacts of complex technology on youth education.

Furthermore, another equally compelling reason for corroborating my stance lies in the fact that due to the overuse of video games and social media, it's more arduous to impress teenagers with math and science. Not much long before, kids would become fascinated with chemistry with a simple experiment in class, but now these things seem ordinary to them. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. I remember when I was in middle school, my teacher performed an exciting physics experiment in the class, and at was that moment I got obsessed with physics and decided to be a great physicist. But now when I look at children, none of these science experiments are interesting for them. They found them boring and tedious.

To put it all in a nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I strongly believe that it's more challenging to teach young people now, on the ground that it's a lot easier to get your hands on cell phones and online games, as well as it's harder to interest kids to science now.