Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The learning experience I had is not a happy story. In the classes, teachers spoke and students listened. There was not much interaction. After classes, heavy amount of homework waited for students. You need to finish it, not because you could be punished if you fail to complete them, also, the test you have tomorrow is based on the questions in your homework. Comparing to my story, I believe children nowadays has a happier learning experience, since the development of technology make the learning and teaching process more interesting.

Although some people might take negative viewpoint on the development of technology, how technology benefits education is tangible. The famous Khan Academy is a successful example of using technology to lead a better teaching and learning process. Students learn courses by watching videos at home, then, discuss their practices and questions in the classroom. For students, the learning process is just like playing an online game: get rewards after finishing a lesson, and corporate with teammates to accomplish challenges. For teachers, it become easier to trace the learning process of each student by checking charts of their performance, including where students stuck and the percentage of accomplishment.

Furthermore, people thinks that technology is anything but educational beneficial is because they narrowed the ability of technology. Instead of using it as a tool of entertainment, parents or teachers should guide children to maximum the advantage of technology. Take my cousin for example. She has a girl at age five. One day we were on the trip but we got lose in a big city because of the complex transportation system. My niece immediately suggested us “google it” before the second I took my cell phone out of my pocket. I was surprised. My cousin said because they have been experienced this kind of situation, so she taught her how to use the tools on smart phone. My cousin also created her an account on social media, which she can chat with our family member from distances.

Protester of technology said it disturb children’s learning. This might happen if adults let kids indulge in playing those materials. But when we look back to the past, there was always something popular that children might easily addicted with. Thus, the important lesson that children need to learn is how to arrange their time on entertainment.

Educating children can be an easy task because of the development of technology. By guiding children to correctly use the technology we have, both children and adults can take benefits from the convenience and innovative tools.